Squamish Nation Excellence Awards Nominations

Nominate a Nation Member who has demonstrated excellence in Arts, Culture, Language, Sports, Business, Community Service, or Leadership!

In the spirit of celebrating 100 years of Amalgamation, Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw will be hosting an Excellence Awards Gala as part of Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Days Festival 2023. We want to formally recognize Members who go above and beyond in their dedication and service to others.

Nomination Deadline: Friday, April 21, 2023 at 11:59 pm  

Eligibility: Members (age 13 and older) who have made a significant contribution to their communities or have worked hard to become successful and inspire others.

If you have any questions, please email SquamishDays@squamish.net.

We encourage applications to be submitted through our online form below, however we will accept your completed handwritten nomination package if you are unable to apply online (print online nomination form).

Also, hardcopies of the nomination form can be picked up at the Main Office, Totem Hall, and Elder’s Centre.

Completed nomination packages can be mailed to 320 Seymour Boulevard, North Vancouver, BC V7J 2J3 and it must be addressed to the “Squamish Nation Awards Gala Selection Committee”.

Create your own user feedback survey