Organizational Structure

The Nation Administration is comprised of four divisions, each overseen by an Executive Director who reports to the Chief Administrative Officer.

Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw is on an exciting journey – rekindling our language and cultural practices, asserting our rights and title, increasing own-source revenues, and expanding the range of services provided to Members. A new organizational structure came into effect in April 2023 as the Nation continues to build capacity to deliver that vision as a modern Indigenous government.

The existing departments have been realigned into four divisions, each of which is managed by an Executive Director who reports to the Chief Administrative Officer.

  • Ḵ’iyáx̱an Ch’áwch’aw (Community Services)
  • Nexwníw̓mamin Ch’áwch’aw (Territory & Culture Services)
  • Nexwnínlhewá7nem Ch’áwch’aw (People Services)
  • X̱etx̱ítayus Ch’áwch’aw (Corporate Services)

This new structure will help to improve the services we deliver to the community. We expect greater coordination, communication, and collaboration between the departments which will facilitate more holistic services to give Members the support they deserve, on- and off-reserve.


Chief Administrative Officer

Sheldon Tetreault

Sheldon has 25 years of senior level management and policy experience with Indigenous governments and organizations across the country. Sheldon brings strong leadership, facilitation, planning and negotiating skills to the CAO role. He has a Masters of Public Administration degree and a Bachelor Arts (Honours) degree in Comparative Development Studies.

Nation Updates